Feedback and Improvement (Apr. 12 – Apr. 19)

For the final post, we’ll go over some of the feedback and improvement I received from the Brightspace discussion forum and talk about it!

One common piece of feedback I received was firstly why did I choose FreeNet and ZeroNet for my project? For me, the decision was that I wanted to compare an older network with a newer project to see if strategies had changed. I just happened to pick these two because I felt they were reasonably large networks with enough detail in both of them to do a project on.

The rest of the feedback could be classified into two groups: One group were questions about my personal opinion on something and the other group were questions that would be answered in my report. I’ll ignore the second group and focus on some interesting questions from the first group.

Some interesting questions that arose included: “Why are P2P networks such as the ones examined more popular?” and “Which of these networks do I personally prefer?” While I won’t give answers as the answer would change for different people I found these questions a lot more engaging for me at least.

In terms of improvement, one thing that was mentioned in the forums which I also discussed for future improvement would be to perform some quantitative analysis to compare the two networks better.

Leave a Comment